Commencez dès maintenant

En savoir plus sur le jeu

Vous découvrez Dungeons & Dragons ? Nous allons vous présenter des options pour découvrir et apprendre les bases du jeu !

Par où commencer

Where to StartLe jeu de rôle Dungeons & Dragons consiste à narrer des aventures dans des mondes peuplés de guerriers et de magiciens. Tout comme les jeux où l'on s'amuse à faire semblant, D&D repose sur l'imagination. Il faut se représenter un château à l'abandon dans une forêt sombre et imaginer comment un aventurier inventé de toutes pièces réagirait aux dangers présents dans un tel endroit.

Dans ce monde fantastique, les possibilités sont infinies.

Contrairement aux jeux où l'on s'amuse à faire semblant, D&D apporte une structure aux histoires ainsi qu'un moyen de déterminer les conséquences des actions des aventuriers. Les joueurs lancent des dés pour savoir si leurs personnages réussiront à porter un coup, à escalader une falaise, à esquiver un éclair magique ou à entreprendre toute autre action risquée. Tout est possible, mais les dés rendent certains résultats plus probables que d'autres.

Si vous découvrez D&D ou que vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur les règles du jeu, nous allons vous présenter les bases du jeu ainsi que des manières de commencer à jouer !


ET MAINTENANT : LIVRES DE RÈGLES DE BASE

Les coffrets ci-dessus offrent une expérience Dungeons & Dragons complète et de nombreuses heures de jeu. Vous pouvez même jouer leurs aventures plusieurs fois. Vous pourriez même être surpris par les différents dénouements possibles ! Mais l'un des aspects les plus gratifiants de D&D réside dans la possibilité de créer des personnages, voire des mondes, qui vous correspondent : et c'est là que les livres de règles de base entrent en jeu !

LIVRES DE RÈGLES DE BASE

Si vous souhaitez créer une grande variété de personnages ou peupler vos aventures d'autres monstres, consultez le Manuel des Joueurs, le Guide du Maître et le Manuel des Monstres de la cinquième édition. Ces livres de règles vous présentent le vaste multivers de D&D et vous invitent à y créer des personnages et des mondes uniques.

  • Manuel des Joueurs : pour les joueurs, il contient tout le nécessaire pour créer et gérer un vaste éventail de personnages.
  • Guide du Maître : pour permettre aux MD d'organiser leurs parties, de créer des aventures mémorables, et de gérer des campagnes entières.
  • Manuel des Monstres : une ressource permettant de remplir les donjons et terres sauvages du jeu de créatures parfois extraordinaires, parfois dangereuses, mais toujours fantastiques !"
D&D prend le contrôle des ondes ! Profitez des dernières actualités présentées avec des blagues de joueur dans le podcast officiel de D&D.

Dragon Talk

D&D prend le contrôle des ondes ! Profitez des dernières actualités présentées avec des blagues de joueur dans le podcast officiel de D&D.

Retrouvez vos amis du monde entier et jouez à D&D avec certains des meilleurs maîtres du donjon au monde !

Week-ends de jeu virtuel

Retrouvez vos amis du monde entier et jouez à D&D avec certains des meilleurs maîtres du donjon au monde !

Nous utilisons des cookies nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de notre site et à la collecte des données anonymes de session. Vous pouvez refuser les cookies nécessaires via les paramètres de votre navigateur. Nous utilisons également des cookies optionnels pour personnaliser le contenu et les publicités, fournir des fonctionnalités de médias sociaux et analyser la fréquentation Internet. En cliquant sur « Oui, j'accepte », vous autorisez l'utilisation des cookies optionnels. (Plus d'informations sur les cookies)

Get Started

Learn About the Game

New to Dungeons & Dragons? We'll walk you through options that introduce and teach the game, and help get you started!

Where To Start

Where to StartThe Dungeons & Dragons roleplaying game is about storytelling in worlds of swords and sorcery. Like games of make-believe, D&D is driven by imagination. It’s about picturing a crumbling castle in a darkening forest and imagining how a fantasy adventurer might react to the challenges that scene presents.

In this fantasy world, the possibilities are limitless.

Unlike a game of make-believe, D&D gives structure to the stories—a way of determining the consequences of the adventurers’ actions. Players roll dice to determine whether their attacks hit or miss and whether their characters can scale a cliff, roll away from the strike of a magical lightning bolt, or pull off some other dangerous task. Anything is possible, but the dice make some things more probable than others.

If you're new to D&D or want to start learning more about the rules of the game, we look at some of the options to help introduce more about the game as well as ways to get started playing!


For Younger Readers

If you (or someone you know) is interested to find out more about Dungeons & Dragons, the Young Adventurers Guide series provides illustrated primers to the types of characters, creatures, and adventures that help make up the game of D&D.

YOUNG ADVENTURERS GUIDES

The perfect jumping-on point for young fans of fantasy looking to give D&D a try. In these illustrated guides, you're transported to the legendary and magical worlds of Dungeons & Dragons, where you are presented with one-of-a-kind entries for different elements of the game—including detailed illustrations, maps, cutaway illustrations, and fun insights.

  • Warriors & Weapons: A guide to many of the characters you can play, along with essential weapons and adventuring tools.
  • Monsters & Creatures: One-of-a-kind entries for some of the game's most sinister, foul, and memorable monsters.
  • Dungeons & Tombs: A unique course on the dungeons and deathtraps for which the game is known.
  • Wizards & Spells: A look at the wizards, sorcerers, and other magic-makers of D&D, including how spells are created and used in the game!

WHAT'S NEXT: CORE RULEBOOKS

The above boxed sets provide a complete Dungeons & Dragons experience, enough to provide hours of play. You can even play through their adventures multiple times. You might be surprised at how differently things can turn out! But one of the most rewarding things about D&D is that it provides the opportunity to create characters, and even worlds, of your own—and that's where the core rulebooks come into play!

CORE RULEBOOKS

If you want to create a greater variety of characters or populate your adventures with other monsters, check out the fifth edition Player’s Handbook, Dungeon Master’s Guide, and Monster Manual. These rulebooks introduce you to the vast multiverse of D&D and invite you to create unique characters and worlds within it.

  • Player's Handbook: For players of course, with everything needed to build and run a vast variety of characters.
  • Dungeon Master's Guide: For DMs to run their game, create memorable adventures, and manage entire campaigns.
  • Monster Manual: A resource to stock the dungeons and wilds of the game with sometimes wondrous, sometimes dangerous, and always fantastic creatures!
D&D owns the airwaves! Get the latest news and gamer humor from the official D&D podcast.

Dragon Talk

D&D owns the airwaves! Get the latest news and gamer humor from the official D&D podcast.

Inside you will find interviews, features, and comics that cover all things D&D.

Dragon+

Inside you will find interviews, features, and comics that cover all things D&D.

We use necessary cookies to allow our site to function correctly and collect anonymous session data. Necessary cookies can be opted out through your browser settings. We also use optional cookies to personalize content and ads, provide social medial features and analyze web traffic. By clicking “OK, I agree,” you consent to optional cookies. (Learn more about cookies)